Physics Nobel Prize Winners (27) Autographs

SKU: 8009756

Sale price$550.04


27 signatures of Physics Nobel Laureates, mostly photographs, different sizes, mostly signed in blue ink or blue felt tip - including L. W. Alvarez, S. C. G. Ting, A. Hewish, J. G. Bednorz, P. Blackett, S. Chu, J. D. Cockroft, G. Charpak, E. A. Cornell, F. Ilja, I. Giaever, J. L. Hall, W. Ketterle, W. W. Lamb, R. B. Laughlin, J. C. Mather, O. Douglas, W. D. Phillips, C. Rubbia, E. Walton, Martinus J. G. Veltman, R.L. Mößbauer, A. Kastler, G. Binnig, H. Rohrer, and Martinus J. G. Veltman, bulk with very mild signs of wear - overall in nearly very fine condition. 

Further Information on the person


Year of Birth:

Biography (AI generated)

The Nobel Prize in Physics is one of the most prestigious awards in science and is awarded annually to individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the field of physics. Since 1901, a total of 209 individuals have been awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics. Many of these individuals have gone on to become some of the most famous scientists in history.

Albert Einstein, the most famous physicist of all time, was the first Nobel Prize winner in Physics. In 1921, he was awarded the Nobel Prize for his work on the photoelectric effect. His work on the theory of relativity revolutionized the way we think about the universe and his work continues to influence modern physics. He is one of the most iconic figures in the history of science.

Marie Curie, the first woman to win a Nobel Prize in Physics, was awarded the Nobel Prize in 1903 for her work on radiation. She was the first female professor at the University of Paris and the first woman to win two Nobel Prizes. Her work on radioactivity has had a profound impact on the scientific community and she is still remembered as one of the greatest scientists of all time.

Richard Feynman, a renowned physicist and Nobel Prize winner in 1965, is known for his work on quantum mechanics. He made major contributions to the development of quantum field theory and his work has had a major impact on modern physics. He was also known for his wit and enthusiasm for science, which made him one of the most beloved scientists of all time.

John Bardeen was the first person to win two Nobel Prizes in Physics, in 1956 and 1972. He was awarded the Nobel Prize for his work on the theory of superconductivity, which revolutionized the way physicists think about electricity and magnetism. His work is still highly influential in modern physics and his discoveries are considered to be among the greatest contributions to the field.

The Nobel Prize in Physics has been awarded to many other notable scientists over the years. These include Stephen Hawking, who was awarded the prize in 1988 for his work on black holes; Arthur Ashkin, who won the Nobel Prize in 2018 for his work on optical tweezers; and George Smoot, who won the Nobel Prize in 2006 for his work on the cosmic microwave background radiation. These scientists have all made immense contributions to physics and their work continues to influence modern science.

Certificate of authenticity

All of our pieces are sold with a Certificate of Authenticity. If a piece turns out to be wrong or if you do not like an autograph, you will get your money back for a lifetime.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.